Payments

Pixhello compresses and optimize images in real time, caches and delivers to the website's visitors from the closest available POPs (Points of Presence) in the world.

This document is our Payment Policy. It governs pricing, payment, and billing for Pixhello's Services. This document incorporates and is incorporated by our Terms of Service. Please read both documents carefully. By using any Pixhello Services, you agree to our Terms of Service and, by incorporation, our Payment Policy.


1. Pricing and Payments

1.1 The price for all Pixhello’s Services are quoted in Euro. You must pay in the currency in which the Product price is quoted or is selected. If you do not hold an account in the relevant currency you may pay by debit or credit card.

1.2 Payment may be required before the Product is. After you have submitted your Order Pixhello may take and shall be entitled to receive such payment as is due in respect of the Order.

1.3 Payment may be made by credit card, PayPal, bank transfer MyBank e MasterPass.

1.4 Pixhello reserves the absolute right to accept or refuse any payment made in any form.

1.5 To maximize security Pixhello does not hold any credit/debit card detail. They are held by third parts payment providers.

Our payment’s details are described on our pricing page https://www.pixhello.com/pricing which is incorporated into this document.


2. Pay-per-use plan

By using the Pay-per-use plan you are only charged for the number of request images in your account and the amount of bandwidth consumed.

Before your credit is about to expire we will notify you to recharge your credit or to upgrade to a plan that best covers your needs.

If you fail to pay the Service will be frozen and it will inaccessible until payment is made.


3. Subscription

3.1 a Subscription plan includes, in addition to the features of a Pay-per-use plan (point 2), specific bandwidth thresholds used and a number of requests within which the use of the service can be considered as free (included in the price).

3.2 At the time of payment, if the threshold is exceeded the consumption value will be invoiced according to the values specified in the plan, always in compliance with the Terms specified in point 2.

3.3 The two thresholds are to be considered independent. If the credit of one of these is expired, the corresponding rate of the Pay-per-use plan will be charged, while it will be possible to use the remaining credit of the other threshold.

3.4 In the event of plan expiry, or if you fail to purchase a new plan or renewal, the plan will be automatically converted into a Pay-per-use plan which pertinent fees and conditions specified in point 2.


4. Custom plan

To discuss the best option for your company, please Contact us.

5. How to change the plan

In the event of a plan change, the new plan will start from the moment in which the purchase is made for a duration equal to that selected.

Any unused credit (in terms of requests and available bandwidth) will not be cumulated with the new plan chosen, which will then be deleted. There will be no refund.

The billing cycles following the plan change will take into account the only plan in force for the specific console.


6. Billing Periods and Invoices

The Service is billed by hour. Every hour you will be charged just for what you use whether they are covered by a plan or to be deducted directly from your Pay-per-use credit.

If you sign up for a Subscription plan, your billing cycle will begin thirty (30) days from the day on which your account was created, and will continue automatically until cancellation.

Every thirty-day cycle is a "Billing Period." During each Billing Period, your payment for our Services will proceed according to the Pixhello pricing scheme that was current on the date each Billing Period began. All invoices are automatically generated once the payment is done.


7. Cancellation and Termination

7.1. You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. You can cancel your account at any time by email support@pixhello.com

7.2. All of your content will be inaccessible immediately upon cancellation. Within 30 days, all content will be permanently deleted from backups and logs. This information cannot be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.

7.3. Pixhello, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Service for any reason at any time. Such termination of the Service will result in the deactivation or deletion of your Account or your access to your Account, and the forfeiture and relinquishment of all content in your account. The Company reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.


8. Modifications to the Service and Prices

Pixhello reserves the right at any time and from time to time to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, any part of the Service with or without notice.